William Shakespeare Engraving Book Set

The Bard of Avon has long been considered one of the greatest writers in English history and his plays and poems are part of literature’s canon. This curated set of Shakespeare’s most popular stories is essential for any fan of Elizabethan literature. Every time you revisit one of his plays or sonnets, you are sure to find intriguing new discoveries.
Our custom jackets are designed with a 16th-century engraving of revelers at an Elizabethan era wedding as they dance, drink, and play games. This collection is an absolute must-have for Shakespeare fans and anyone looking to understand why he's considered one of literature's great geniuses.
The books in this set are published by Everyman’s Library. Each hardcover volume is bound in cloth and features a silk reading ribbon, acid-free and natural cream-colored paper, and European-style half-round spines.

  1. Tragedies, Volume 1
    • Hamlet
    • Othello
    • King Lear 
    • Macbeth
  2. Tragedies, Volume 2
    • Titus Andronicus
    • Troilus and Cressida
    • Julius Ceasar
    • Antony and Cleopatra
    • Timon of Athens
    • Coriolanus
  3. Histories, Volume 1
    • Henry VI, Part 1
    • Henry VI, Part 2
    • Henry VI, Part 3
    • Richard III
    • King John
  4. Histories, Volume 2
    • Richard II
    • Henry IV, Part 1
    • Henry IV, Part 2
    • Henry V 
    • Henry VIII
  5. Romances
    • Pericles
    • Cymbeline
    • The Winter's Tale
    • The Tempest


Weight: 8.2 lb

Depth: 5.25 inches; width: 8 inches; height: 8.25 inches

This book ships in 1-3 days.