Elena Ferrante's Neapolitan Novels

Elena Ferrante’s beloved Neapolitan Novels center around the power of friendship and fate. In the books, characters Elena and Lila were best friends growing up in Naples in the 1950s. As time went on, they grew apart, choosing different careers, different lifestyles, and different futures. But when Lila’s son can’t find her, Elena sits down to remember their time together in hopes of finding clues as to where her friend could have gone. Elena Ferrante writes about the strength and complexity of female friendships, and brings these fictional girls to life so vividly you may feel like you know them. Ferrante originally wrote the series in her native Italian, but their popularity has resulted in a worldwide following with numerous editions. This English language version is published by Europa Editions. We designed custom jackets with a vintage-inspired look that alludes to Elena and Lila’s lifelong friendship.

Please Note: The four books in this set are softcover volumes.

  1. My Brilliant Friend
  2. The Story of a New Name
  3. Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay
  4. The Story of the Lost Child


Weight: 5.0 lb

Depth: 5.25 inches; width: 5 inches; height: 8.25 inches

This set will be custom-made just for you. Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery.