Shades of Magic Series

The Shades of Magic Series by V. E. Schwab follows Kell, a magician who has the rare ability to travel between alternate worlds. In Kell's world there are four parallel Londons - Red, Grey, White, and Black. Black London was tarnished by black magic long ago, and is beginning to infect the other worlds. Kell and his new-found ally Delilah Bard must fight to stay alive and find a way to stop the spread of dark magic.

For the first time, we were able to work directly with the author, V. E. Schwab, to create and perfect the design for this book set. Our custom jacket designs feature a map of the urban landscape in London, separated into the four Londons of Kell's world. Inside each book jacket flap is an exclusive message from V. to her readers.

This design is also available in a Jackets Only option. 

  1. A Darker Shade of Magic 
  2. A Gathering of Shadows 
  3. A Conjuring of Light


Weight: 8.0 lb

Depth: 6 inches; width: 4.75 inches; height: 8.5 inches

This set ships in 1-3 business days.