Leading Ladies of English Lit

It’s said that good things come in threes. Together, Jane Austen, the Brontë Sisters, and George Eliot wrote many of the best novels to come out of England during the 1800s. This page is for purchasing our complementary versions of their works together, making it even easier to build a stunning library. Each set features hardcover books published by Everyman’s Library, dressed in elegant jackets modeled after intricate 19th century leather bindings. Silk reading ribbons, acid-free natural cream-colored paper, and European-style half-round spines ensure these sets will be enjoyed by many generations to come.

The books in this set are published by Everyman's Library and Penguin Random House. Each hardcover volume from Everyman's Library is bound in cloth and features a silk reading ribbon, acid-free and natural cream-colored paper, and European-style half-round spines. 

    The Jane Austen Set Includes:

    1. Emma
    2. Mansfield Park
    3. Northanger Abbey
    4. Persuasion
    5. Pride and Prejudice
    6. Sanditon and Other Stories
    7. Sense and Sensibility

    The Brontë Sisters Set Includes:

    1. Agnes Grey by Anne Brontë
    2. The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Brontë
    3. Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë
    4. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë
    5. Shirley by Charlotte Brontë
    6. The Professor by Charlotte Brontë
    7. Villette by Charlotte Brontë

    The George Eliot Set Includes:

    1. The Mill on the Floss
    2. Middlemarch
    3. Daniel Deronda
    4. Adam Bede
    5. Silas Marner

    SKU: ELBW17

    Weight: 24.0 lb

    Depth: 5.25 inches; width: 22.75 inches; height: 8.25 inches

    This set will be custom-made just for you. Please allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.

    $550.00 Regular price $575.00