Winston Churchill Set

The widely praised Last Lion trilogy by William Manchester and Paul Reid takes readers on a riveting journey through the life of Britain’s great wartime leader, Winston Churchill. Little, Brown has published the books as a set – complete with maps, photographs, and other historical documents – that brings together more than 30 years of brilliant writings about Churchill. This work goes far beyond facts and anecdotes and offers extraordinary insight into a thoughtful, complicated man.

Our custom jackets feature a photograph of Churchill taken in 1943 as he emerges from 10 Downing Street. The front and back covers of each volume reveal a side of the two-time prime minister generally unknown to the public – that of an artist, whose striking oil paintings hang in museums and galleries around the world.

    1. The Last Lion: Winston Spencer Churchill - Visions of Glory (1874-1932)
    2. The Last Lion: Winston Spencer Churchill - Alone (1932-1940)
    3. The Last Lion: Winston Spencer Churchill - Defender of the Realm (1940-1965)

    SKU: LBWC3

    Weight: 10.0 lb

    Depth: 6.5 inches; width: 6 inches; height: 9.5 inches

    This set ships in 1-3 business days.