Willa Cather Set - Cornflower Blue

In 1883, Willa Cather's parents moved the family from Virginia to Nebraska. At only nine years old, this dramatic change in setting would guide her writing style and subject matter throughout her career. Cather's vivid novels and short stories tell of the many triumphs and struggles faced by 19th-century pioneers who tried to eke out a living in the West as her family did. This set features her best-known works, O Pioneers!, The Song of the Lark, and My Ántonia, which together form the Great Plains Trilogy. In addition, her Pulitzer Prize-winning novel, One of Ours, her New Mexico-based historical fiction novel, Death Comes for the Archbishop and many others will round out your library. Starting with three hardcover volumes of her collected works published by Library of America, we've wrapped them in jackets featuring a charming floral motif influenced by the highly decorative books of Cather's era

    1. Willa Cather: Early Novels & Stories
      • The Troll Garden
      • O Pioneers!
      • The Song of the Lark
      • My Ántonia
      • One of Ours
    2. Willa Cather: Later Novels
      • A Lost Lady
      • The Professor's House
      • Death Comes for the Archbishop
      • Shadows on the Rock
      • Lucy Gayheart
      • Sapphira and the Slave Girl
    3. Willa Cather: Stories, Poems, and Other Writings


    Weight: 7.0 lb

    Depth: 5.25 inches; width: 4.25 inches; height: 8.25 inches

    This set will be custom-made just for you. Please allow 3-4 weeks for delivery.