The Name of the Rose by Umberto Eco in Heartland Blue

The Name of the Rose by Umberto Eco in a Heartland Blue style book jacket. Telling the story of dark deeds in an Italian monastery, Umberto Eco’s novel weaves elements of history, theology and philosophy into a vivid picture of life in fourteenth-century Europe. The tale is told by an elderly monk looking back on the great adventure of his youth, but its star is undoubtedly his master, William of Baskerville, an English Franciscan who solves the mystery. In the tradition of Sherlock Holmes and Father Brown, The Name of the Rose recreates the classic English detective story in a dazzling new setting.

This book is a clothbound hardcover volume published by Everyman’s Library, complete with silk reading-ribbons, acid-free, natural cream-colored paper, and European-style half-round spines. Each book is wrapped in a hand-folded jacket custom designed by Juniper Books.

SKU: ELMYO-9780307264893-HB

Weight: 1.6 lb


Please note: As we print each book jacket to order, all Make Your Own Jacketed Books have a lead time of up to four weeks.

$45.00