George Eliot Green Set

George Eliot, or rather Mary Ann Evans, grew to fame with the publication of her novel, Adam Bede. Before her work as a novelist, Eliot enjoyed a successful career as an editor and journalist. With a switch to novels, there came a wish for anonymity which brought about the creation of her famous nom-de-plume.

Her successful writing career focused on themes she advocated for in her own life, such as women’s rights and sympathy for the impoverished. Her most acclaimed novel, Middlemarch, has been praised by later authors such as Virginia Woolf and is included in this five-book set.

All books are wrapped in custom jackets inspired by intricate 19th-century leather binding designs and are published by Everyman’s Library. Each clothbound hardcover within comes complete with silk reading-ribbons, acid-free, natural cream-colored paper, and European-style half-round spines.

This set is also offered in our Obvious State design

  1. The Mill on the Floss by George Eliot
  2. Middlemarch by George Eliot
  3. Daniel Deronda by George Eliot
  4. Adam Bede by George Eliot
  5. Silas Marner by George Eliot


Weight: 9.0 lb

Width: 7.5 inches x Height: 8.25 inches x Depth: 5.25 inches

This set ships in 1-3 business days.