Paul Galdone Classic Children's 8 Book Set

There’s nothing better than sharing classic stories passed from generation to generation with a young reader – except for sharing them from beautifully illustrated hardcover books that will last a lifetime.

We’ve collected 8 classic stories retold by Paul Galdone in colorful editions published by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt. Kids will instantly fall in love with Galdone’s illustrations, and whether they’re being read to or starting to read on their own, this set will give them a great start to their literary adventures. 

Makes a wonderful gift for baby showers, new babies, expecting parents, toddlers and young ones learning to read. This book set is ideal for kids aged 4-7 and beyond!

Pictured here are possible titles you will receive with your purchase. You will receive 8 titles based on book availability. 


    Below is a representative list of the classic titles that will be included in your order. You will receive 8 of the 12 listed titles:

    1. Little Red Riding Hood
    2. Rumpelstiltskin
    3. The Three Little Pigs
    4. Cinderella
    5. Jack and the Beanstalk
    6. Henny Penny
    7. The Three Bears
    8. The Town Mouse and the Country Mouse
    9. The Gingerbread Boy
    10. The Elves and the Shoemaker
    11. The Emperor's New Clothes
    12. The Teeny-Tiny Woman

    SKU: HMPG8-2

    Weight: 6.33 lb

    Width: 6 inches x Height: 8.25 inches x Depth: 8.25 inches

    This book ships in 1-3 days.