Curated Set of 3: Pandemic Novels Set

There have been a lot of novels about pandemics written by writers who have never lived through one. Now that we are all living through one together, this genre may or may not be for you. If you're the kind of person whose curiosity has been piqued because of the current worldwide situation, these novels are for you! Who knows, they may even inspire you to write your own story!

Includes:

  1. The Dreamers by Karen Thompson Walker
  2. Severance by Ling Ma
  3. Cold Storage by David Koepp

The Dreamers is a mesmerizing novel about a college town transformed by a strange illness that locks victims in a perpetual sleep and triggers life-altering dreams—by the bestselling author of The Age of Miracles, for fans of Emily St. John Mandel’s Station Eleven and Kazuo Ishiguro’s Never Let Me Go.

In Severance, it might be the end of the world, but not for Candace Chen, a millennial, first-generation American and office drone meandering her way into adulthood in Ling Ma’s offbeat, wryly funny, apocalyptic satire.

Cold Storage is a gripping novel about Pentagon bioterror operative Roberto Diaz who is sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack. He found something far worse: a highly mutative organism capable of extinction-level destruction. He contained it and buried it in cold storage deep beneath a little-used military repository. Now, after decades of festering in a forgotten sub-basement, the specimen has found its way out and is on a lethal feeding frenzy. Only Diaz knows how to stop it.

All books included are brand-new hardcovers from the publishers.

While we are all practicing social distancing due to COVID-19, individuals and families are spending a lot of time at home. We want to bring you great books to read during this time. We've applied our curating skills to creating 3 book sets on just about every topic, for just about every reader. 

We are donating 10% from every order to the Book Industry Charitable Foundation. They are supporting local booksellers who have been economically impacted by COVID-19. As bookstores are a pillar of our local communities, we are trying to help out as best we can. Please consider buying multiple sets and donating the extra books to families who are home from work and school and in need.  

SKU: DS-INPND3

Weight: 5.0 lb


$80.99